Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Greek Mediterranean. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ventura Harbor

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Greek Mediterranean and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Nancylees29 18 days ago

Gemitsa Vegetarian Stuffed Tomato

I have had these a few times. They are so good. Everything is great there. Loved when they had the Saturday nights show. Miss those. Love their Avgolomono lemon soup also.

Aricker 3 months ago

Blue Mediterranean Salad

I love coming here! Everything is always fresh and delicious. The ambiance is perfect and service is great.

Phillip 4 months ago

Saganaki Flaming Cheese

I have had Saganaki here several time, actually each time I go there. I have also had it on several Greek islands and mainland. And I can tell you this is the real deal when it comes to Saganaki.

3rd420 4 months ago

2nd Course

Very nice service and amazing food plus the Review over the

Debra 4 months ago

Fish and Chips

Soooooo delicious! Crispy yet light and flaky😊

Debra 4 months ago

Blue Mediterranean Salad

I have been to THE GREEK at least 50 times...which may not sound like a lot but I live in LA and drive an hour each way to get there! It is one of my absolute favorites! I have celebrated multiple birthdays there and have been 5 times during the last 3 weeks!

Steve 4 months ago

Lamb Souvlakia Kebob Platter

We get these regularly, they are delicious. Its a big serving and we'll have leftovers. The rice and vegetables that come with it are superb as well.

Valeriepike9 6 months ago

Gyros Plate

So tasty the best Gyros on the planet! My favorite restaurant in Ventura. Perfect place for a family gathering or birthday with a scenic ocean view?

Zoe 6 months ago

Avgolemono Lemon Chicken Soup or Vegan Lentil

It is excellent. Everyone should try it.

Louise 6 months ago

Bloody Mary

We go the The Greek for breakfast EVERY Sunday for omelettes and the Best Bloody Mary's in the world! Friendliest staff and best service. Huge portions and perfectly prepared. Never miss it!

Atm86it 7 months ago

Hummus

I am all about the hummus - keeps me coming back!

Freiwaldnora 7 months ago

Octopus

We visited Santorini a few years ago cruising the Greek islands and tasted the true Greek flavors and wonderful Greek culture. Well, last night we were transported back to our dream vacation while dining at The Greek in Ventura Harbor. My husband and I tried the grilled octopus and a sampler for 2 of all the appetizers that truly show the authentic Greek cuisine. We also had the custard dessert wrapped in phyllo sheets baked to perfection with a delicious syrup and coffee. Wonderful food, music and entertaining! We will visit soon!

Sbellanger78 8 months ago

Poseidon Pasta

Absolutely amazing! My husband thought I was crazy when I told him there was a flavor explosion going on in my mouth until he took a bite. Wow! We will be back!! The Greek salad was great as well.

Vitoscalleta25 9 months ago

Beef Moussaka

Delicious as always and done in the traditional style! I grew up with this dish as a kid, so it was awesome to be able to order it and enjoy it the way I've always known.

Charlene 10 months ago

Hummus

Delicious!! Best humus around. Everyone loves it and it always goes down well at parties.

Cherylhagerman 11 months ago

Macedonian Island Pasta

Excellent pasta! The perfect item for a child who is quite picky and even she liked it! Highly recommend! Plus you have so many leftovers afterwards to have multiple meals at home!

Seachelle805 12 months ago

Bloody Mary

By far, the BEST bloody mary! The shrimp is SO good! Recommended!

Gail 21 days ago

Beef Moussaka

This was absolutely awesome and I'm so glad I ordered it.

Dayna 3 months ago

Saganaki Flaming Cheese

Omgosh yes!! Had it, loved it, devoured it. That was a few years ago. And I can still taste it, well in a good way of course. I will be back in the neighborhood in Aug and oh yeah I'll be there for another round!!

John 4 months ago

Scottish Salmon

Your Scottish Salmon is my favorite. Having been raised in Seattle, Salmon is a necessity... Yours is fabulous! Also, having been Director of Marketing in the Middle East for The Boeing Company, I had the delightful opportunity to spend considerable time in Athens as well as other areas in Greece. "The Greek" is always faithful to the cuisine of Greece. Thanks so much! It is a 70-mile drive each way to your fine restaurant and we come as often as we can and are never, ever disappointed. Your service and food are always first class in every respect!

Debra 4 months ago

Avgolemono Lemon Chicken Soup or Vegan Lentil

The AVGOLEMONO is INCREDIBLE!!!! I love it!!! Nothing more to say!

Debra 4 months ago

4 Bacon wrapped stuffed dates

We rented a house in Oxnard last summer and I wanted to bring my friends to the harbor for some Greek food. It was happy hour time and we tried a bunch of items including the bacon wrapped dates which were AMAZING. In fact, the next day we came back again!!!

Allishaengland 4 months ago

Cold Sampler Platter

We got the Char-roasted Artichoke Hearts in a combination sample platter along with 4 Bloody Mary's. The hearts were SO delicious with a touch of lemon. Cooked so well! The sample platter came with 2 spanakopitas, 2 falafels, kalmata olives, feta, tzaziki, warm pita and hummus. Fit to feed two hungry gals, perfectly portioned for a Sunday Brunch picnic! The Bloody's were bold but not too overbearing. All for a little over $50. I am SO happy I found this little gem, I can't wait to have a nice dinner here when restaurants open back up!

Theresa 5 months ago

Bloody Mary

Best Bloody Mary I have had! Delicious breakfast (Zorba Omlette) & lunch (Mezze Platter)! Great, friendly service and entertainment! My favorite spot!

Zoe 6 months ago

Clam Chowder

Bet in Ventura

Zoe 6 months ago

Hummus

It's great. I buy it all the time to use as a sandwich spread.

Harleyflh1980 7 months ago

Saganaki Flaming Cheese

Just amazing with bread!

Rudy 7 months ago

Chicken Breast Kebob

All the food at this place is delicious, I had the chicken kebob and it did not disappoint.

Natilia 7 months ago

Saganaki Flaming Cheese

I LOVE getting the Saganaki flaming cheese when I go to the Greek. It is such an awesome experience when they bring it to your table and it tastes delicious.

Ulzera 8 months ago

The Greek Eggs Benedict

A savory Greekafied version of eggs Benedict. I will definitely be ordering

Mistyminchello 9 months ago

2 Lamb Chops (per person)

These were by far the most tender and flavorful Lamb chops I have ever had in my life.The Tzeiki (I know a butchered the spelling) was delicious also with the pita bread. Such a great atmosphere and service and love the pier location. I will definitely be back again

Ocaccese 11 months ago

Greek Combo Platter

My girlfriend and I have been coming to, The Greek, every few months for the last couple of years. We always have a great time people watching and we both enjoy the belly dancing. For me, the draw is the food. I was introduced to Greek cuisine at an early age by my mother (who is not Greek), and my stepmom (who is Greek); both of whom set a high standard for the cuisine. The Greek has never disappointed me. I usually get some sort of combination platter or appetizer sampler since I can never choose just one thing to be happy with. Again, I'm always content with my choice and way too full when I leave. The entertainment is always lively. The belly dancers are fun too watch. Obviously. All in all, The Greek, is a great place to spend some time with good company and good food.

Eaperez 11 months ago

10 oz. New York Strip Steak

Best dinner i had. Food is delicious



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA